You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM(IT) Distribution - Rebuttal to @sigmajin ‘Cooking the Books’ Claim..

in #steem-stats8 years ago

These past days, I have been wondering about the distribution.... It seemed to me that only those in power and those who have been writing since the beginning and other lucky ones gets valuable rewards. I have read very good articles, lost in the categories, that got nothing.... Hope this will change in a near future.
I stumbled here and there on articles like yours, but just lucky to find it. I'm not in numbers and analysis like you do, but I appreciate greatly your view on this.

Sort:  

@cathou009 I believe that this will change as Steemit evolves... We are still in beta at the moment. Once we have an update that indexes content properly, it will become a far more level playing field.

Where many users are making a mistake is, they are not networking on steem.chat, or commenting/contributing on other users work. Everyone needs to get themselves out there before they'll get noticed... To expect that they'll be noticed by just posting, with no followers is a fallacy

I'm like you in that regard, I was sincerely looking through tons of new content that were buried, and was sad about it. I hope it gets better hopefully with those improvements that ollie mentioned. But I don't have so much hope. These days you have to battle bots for a dime in curation. The only way to hit it right you have to create valuable content constantly and after some time and luck your work will pay out. It's hard to create content and especially good one. But if u fight for your place you will get to it sooner or later.

Thanks for your posts @leksimus On the Curation side, I agree, it is become increasingly difficult to make a decent 'return on investment/time'. @wang has just turned his bot down to 5 minutes after posting. and there are so many users on his back, there are already 50-100 votes by 15 minutes.

This then makes it difficult for new quality users to be heard above the noise. It's not impossible, like you said, you need to fight for your place, by creating good content... I believe these problems will be addressed in time, it's in the founders interests to make this a fair environment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51