Sort:  

Easy, in 12 months, you will have 300% more Steem if you Power Up, than you would if you leave it in Steem (Granted it will be Powered Up). Dilution Rate over the next 12 months is ~340%, Steem Power Holders will recieve 90% of that in incentives, so roughly ~300%

But that steem power will be worth roughly 10% less?

If the price remains constant, you would have 3x the amount of Steem Power, than you current have now, in 12 months, thus it will be worth 3x as much.

You would have the same amount of Steem in 12 months, and it will be worth the same amount too...

DM me on chat if you want me to explain it a bit better...

I can't say you've fully cleared it up for me, but I would like to thank you for your time.

Steem will be worth 71% less, in % Ownership Terms...Steem Power would be worth 34% less

I'm having a very hard time wrapping my head around these dilution calculations, never been much of a math wizard. My question all boils down to this: If there are no unexpected price fluctuations but the expected decline because of dilution and you don't power down. Will the value of your steem power in one year have decreased or increased?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19