Sort:  

I should clarify I've worked in a bookies and do enjoy sports and betting (though I'd never work in one again because of the amount of addiction I witnessed). My issue is mainly with the lack of direction. I fear that if steemit takes a direction that is inconceivable to most people (free Money for free bets) then that will forever be how it will be associated and we will lose our opportunity to present a platform or financial insurance system that people can believe in.

People don't buy what you do they buy why you do it.

I too remember this TED talk, and for me personally the why or purpose is extremely important, especially as I invest my time. Although Apple has marketed on the basis of "resisting the status quo" in the past, I don't see it much now as opposed to the "our products are better" message. Also, I see Apple as part of the status quo now, taking control of users' data away from them and pushing them into the cloud.

I remember this Ted Talk. It's excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69