You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Saturday was a BLAST!!

in #steem-saturday8 years ago (edited)

There is one of the last particle physics conference of the year organized in the Kruger park (and i have been invited to give a plenary there).

I will additionally spend a few days at the University of the Witwatersrand. There is a large high-energy physics group and I would like to chat with a few people working there.

And finally, I will try to free some time to visit (I will be around during 10 days) :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! You'll love Kruger Park. By far one of my favourite places the country. Bring SPF50 and a hat - it's going to be scorching hot!

Wits campus is a bit hectic at the moment with the #feesmustfall movement. Let's hope it gets sorted before you arrive. (I'm already ashamed on their behalf that you might see the students behave like that. Apologies in advance (blush))

Let us know when and if you can free time. I know @jacor and I will love to meet you if possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59