You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building A Steem Bot Part 3: The Hackiest Curator Ever and A Steemit Transaction

in #steem-python6 years ago (edited)

Will try this, thanks. (commenting, so I can easy find it in a few days)

Btw, every time I print out something json, I get on the screen all condensed into one long multi line. I need to learn, how to get json output like in your example. It does makes life easier ;-)

Sort:  

If you look I have a codeblock named Transactions.py before the finale printout which is a way to print out JSON (from the steem blockchain) nicely. If you use the JSON module they have a built in function to print out JSON files in a similar way to mine, though they do it with more complex functions since they are not trying to make code that people can understand, just making code that works.

If you have any questions I can answer!

Thanks, I haven't try your code yet, just generally whenever I print out json I get everything lumped together. Will try your code and see if it works as you have it in your screenshot.

I hope it works for you, I made it and copied and pasted but I know some spacing issues can come from copying from steemit codeblocks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75