STEEM-PROMO GOAL: MY PLAN OF REACHING OUT TO 5000 STUDENTS IN MY SCHOOL, YOUR SUPPORT IS ALL I NEED TO TAKE STEEMIT ALL OVER MY SCHOOL

in #steem-promo7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I came across the platform, my life has totally changed as I have been able to meet friends all over the world who have impacted in one way or the other.

Steemit is far more than a money making platform as people think when they first join the platform.

I have made friends who are worth more than the monetary reward, steemit will always remain in my heart despite my tight schedules.

Without much Ado it is my pleasure to announce my intension of promoting Steemit on my campus by reaching out to various department with the help of everyone.
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images.jpg

Is of great interest of mine to spread this good news all over my campus here in Nigeria.
Let make this platform a better him for everyone
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_Auchi_Poly_Logo.jpg

The Promo will be in 3 FORMATS

  1. One to One ( By meeting students along the way and introducing it to them)
  1. Second phase ( from department to department).

  2. Organizing various seminars on the campus and also inviting other steemians to educate and lecture the newbies

I need your UPVOTES in this quest.
YOUR VOTES AND SUPPORT WILL GO A LONG WAY .
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif

@orisfina

WATCHOUT FOR MY UPCOMING POST ON #STEEM-PROMO-AUCHI-poly

Sort:  

How has the journey been going? Was it harder than imagined? Was it easier? What was the overall mood of those you tried to introduce the platform too? Excited to hear how this has progressed.

The journey has not been easy I won't lie.
Like I have said earlier finance has been my problem, I lost my job this month, I spend roughly $30 on data subscription to surf the internet and i hardly get up to $1 in a month for my post. People doesn't recognize me yet.

  1. It is harder than I imagined, because I was to that steemit is all about blog, upvote and make money.
    But its far more than that ever since I joined.
  2. The overall mood of those have introduced have been encouraging, they glad and want to do exploit even though they face same challenges at times but I just have to encourage them most time even though they don't know that it has been hard for me also. (lolz)

Maybe if you present a business plan to somebody they would be willing to help you with the funding. There is also gofundme. As long as you carry out a thoughtful plan it will not be difficult to generate attention for a good cause.

It sounds like you need to channel your inner ability to stretch resources. Sometimes people are turned off by funding due to the misappropriation of funds are the inability to be efficient with what funds you already have.

Dont really understand this:

It sounds like you need to channel your inner ability to stretch resources.

"Sometimes people are turned off by funding due to the misappropriation of funds "
Very correct, I think that's why people hardly support projects here in steemit.

I am planning of going ahead with the little resources I will be able to gather in the next few weeks and then start something, maybe along the line when people see my vision they might likely key into it as times goes on.
Or what do you think?

when you have an original new vision you need to paint the picture for others. They will not just blindly join you most of the time.

To what you did not understand above: I was just saying two people can receive $100 each to feed a group of people. One may come back with a feast, while the other may come back with very little. There are many ways to stretch a dollar. When you lack dollars, you need to learn how to stretch them.

There are groups that collect money by providing protection, the mafia, for example. They collect a lot of money for little work. They will not spend that $100 the same as someone that earns money sweeping floors. That individual will put a higher value on that $100. Does that make more sense to you.

Ya It did.
Thanks alot

You seems to have broad knowledge.

Why have you been off for some months now because I discovered you have not been that active over the past few months?

Basically just a number of factors. I want to connect, share stories and learn about others. I have made it a priority to try and be more involved with steem as of late and as an online presence in general.

There is so much to learn from others. We can relate so much to others and we can help others.

I was always concerned with how I would be received. One day I just put aside that feeling and started to engage. The trick is to stay committed to an online presence. Finding a balance in life is never easy.

There is so much to learn from others. We can relate so much to others and we can help others.

#truefact
i actually joined steemit because of the money, but after dropping several articles with no upvotes at times, i went off for almost 3 months due to several issues.
i just have to make up my mind from experiences that steemit is far more than the money. Its more about your passion, to help others and to give without money as the basic mindset, am beginning to enjoy my stay now, making lots of friends such as you and much more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47