BEYOND THE DOLLAR

in #steem-promo6 years ago

images(2).jpgGiven the selfish nature of humans as it relate to the fact that we always want to do things that will only benefit us,i.e what will give us utility as economists will say.it implies that no rational human being will want to indulge in any action/activity that will not benefit him.

this is what seems to play out in almost everything we do from day to day.
from personal experience, I had joined THE STEEMIT PLATFORM with the intent of getting some dollar to keep my pocket full and possibly save for future purposes of the which I have not loss sight of in as much as I'm making effort to achieving that and even greater success!( this is a common goal among so many steemians)

but it is interesting getting to know that there is more to it than just the dollar( steem power, SBDs etc);beyond getting upvotes( the dollar) are there other things that are even more valuable than the dollar one can get? in these, post,I will be talking from the experience I have got from the little time I have been on steemit.

below are some of the things I have been able to get beyond getting the dollar

  • Understanding the power of MOTIVATION
    motivation is a force that drives people to doing the extraordinary and going beyond limits. this is what I have discovered in a more practical sense. for you to get people to doing things, even doing it very well, you must have a bait to pull them and one of such baits is Motivating them.
    as a future entreprenure I want to be, one of the basic tool I will work with is motivaing people to work.

  • broadening your horizon
    beyond getting upvotes, I have been able to read other peoples posts going through their blogs. been able to learn about other aspects of life, peoplr and places; how to construct articles, which have been of great help to my studies as a student.

  • the need and power of hardwork:
    nothing good comes easy! precious elements such as Diamond and Gold, are not just what they are, they are products of hardwork, through extraction, refining processes. on steemit, I have come to the realization the it's not about politics or sentiment, what is being rewarded here is hardwork, creativity and uniqueness

  • meeting people
    beyond getting the dollar, I have been able to meet some people that ordinarily, it will not be that possible knowing them, steemit has enable many people to get to know lots of persons. it's important to know that our life sometimes is a function of the kind of people we meet or get to know. and steemit is making that very much possible, getting to know people beyond our local environment.

  • self evaluation/improvement:
    beyond the fact that post are being rewarded in monetary terms, onr I able to examine the content of his posts in comparison with other peoples' thereby seeing one's floors, working on them, improving and even becoming professional.

the bottom line is that taking our eyes off the dollar, one can actually see beyond just the monetary rewards which are more of value compared to the dollar.images(4).jpg

Sort:  

I appreciate that bro. many thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39