What is Steemit? Everyone sees it differently; @ackza and @surfyogi

in #steem-promo6 years ago

I have been writing great things about some great people on this platform who are doing great things for others. One of my lecturers once told us that in this world no one is selfless. I decided not to take it because I had seen what some people have been doing which is obvious that they are completely selfless.

I guess you would remember my post on selflessness being the best way to be selfish. Probably if my lecturer was coming from that perspective I would have agreed with him.

I remember @tj4real's answer when I asked him what Steemit was, he told me Steemit is a lot of things to a lot of people. While some may see it as a place to blog others see it as an investment opportunity and so on.
But they are some people who think STEEM should be different from the other coins like bitcoin etc. This people think STEEM should be about empowering others to solve real life problems.

One of such fellows is @ackza, I have watched his activities here and I even see he often got branded different names for doing what he does but it does not seem to slow him down. This write up however, is not about @ackza. It is about @surfyogi.
This morning @ackza told me about him and I decided to look him up and I could not help but had to follow him.

It is all about this need to help others make life better that I chose to appreciate the great work that this man has been doing. I have seen what @ackza do for Ghanaian and Nigerian Steemians but little did I know of @surfyogi. I think he could be described as the unsung hero.

What does he say about himself?

International Man of Mastery - Tech, Crypto, Hemp, Arts, Personal Growth, and Financial Independence.
@surfyogi
DQmekWdj2rft1eXaUuYGrhJs4bUXJ3NJip2ZqTtWgbyMXQL.jpg

He has been sending @ackza lots of STEEM to help support special projects by Ghanaians and Nigerians on this platform. They believe that when the youth from developing countries are empowered through STEEM people will see that this is a living and breathing currency with emotions. STEEM is not like any other crypto and this is shown by the wonderful works of @surfyogi.

Perhaps he never made a post about sending 200 STEEM to help projects but that does not mean he does not deserve to be acknowledged for it. I think when great people do great things and get acknowledged for it that is how the world can be better because others wont feel shy to join the trail.

sur.PNG
You can see her sents 200 STEEM to ackza and does not say much except call him Steemit Jesus
I hope someday I can have enough funds to do works like this, help random people who I have not met before. I have never spoken with @surfyogi but see how much I have written about him, that is how powerful helping others can be.

Thank you @surfyogi for your selfless act and thank you ackza for being the gateway to transmit this help!

DQmPGfYWbzM7gABWsFdeGoZuCoo8iTRxjUpnwJLZgJYkxf3_1680x8400.png
Please resteem this and follow @surfyogi for his wonderful works also follow ackza for standing for STEEM for Hope agenda. Lets grow together

Sort:  

Steemit to me is a life time opportunity that is improving the standards of living of very many people especially in Uganda my motherland.

You can become the Steem Uganda representative like an ambassador talk to @tj4real and @mcsamm in Ghana ro @xpency in Nigeria .. you can do it man, use the Uganada knuckles meme to your advantage

wow the Ugandan Knuckles meme "Do you know da way" is now in USA today wow

https://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/news/2018/02/09/ugandan-knuckles-do-you-know-de-wey-meme-explained/307575002/

Wow! I love this platform

An attitude of gratitude. @ehmkande, although you have not directly received any help from @surfyogi, you find him a hero worth celebrating. That is a trait worthy of emulation. I admire you for that. Also, @surfyogi, Thank you very much for all these assistance you have been rendering to humanity. I am very sure your deeds will not go unrewarded. I celebrate you man! Not forgetting @ackza, another hero worthy of celebration. God bless you all.

Wow, Thanks a lot of such a thorough comment, thanks a lot for passing by and for taking time to give me all your attention.

It is a privilege Sir!

You got a 0.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ehmkannde!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Steemit to me is a place of many possibilities, I really admire the good work @ackza is doing, he deserves more support. thank you @ehmkannde

Thanks for passing by bro, indeed, a place for many possibilities.

That's very true. Its not good to be selfish. Always great when some one appreciates another persons work! You rock!
Greetings from Uganda

Thanks bro, hope Uganda is great, and you too!

This is very inspirational - it's great to hear the personal stories of so many people on Steemit and how they are working to make this a very powerful platform. Plus, i loved the profile description for @surfyogi - "International man of mystery"!

Hehe, that is right, I love that too...and he is showing that everywhere..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64