You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Rival Holiday gift delegations - requests closed

in #steem-promo6 years ago (edited)

Just noticed the request had closed. I anticipated it would have been open longer after being notified yesterday. Well, hope you still take a look in any case if you decide to do another round.


Greetings @rival, It was recommended by an associate of mine to present you the flag incentivization projects I am working on that add value to the blockchain through increasing moderation presence among other fun things such as this.

Now, I believe the best current exhibition of what we did may be found on @steemflagrewards and may help you understand what I intend to do either the other projects specifically geared towards whale abuse which is @flagawhale.

The automation of flag reward campaigns using the SQLlite integration is in the works. What does this mean? If you observe the activity of a bad whale such as @gcalex upvoting presumably his sock puppet accounts on low effort / quality user contributions, that is the sort of thing we intend to address. We will have a function built out to input an array of posts, campaign posts will be created, and flaggers will he rewarded not only with liquid rewards but upvotes. This only serves to offset retalitiory flags from whichever bad whale happens to be the target of the operation.

This is my hobby and labor of love for the Steem Blockchain and my friends that interact on it. I have a heart to do what I can to mitigate the exploitation of this platform even with my limited stake. There is just far too much of it (especially voting abuse )and so little gets dealt with decisively.

If you do choose to help @flagawhale, I would ask that you delay until the code is ready for production. In the case of @steemflagrewards, it already is but I believe FAW is the project that is in more need of support.

I envision an app creation whereby users can start their own flag campaign (after approved by trusted agents) to expand the arm of off-chain Steem moderation capabilities.

Thanks for doing this to help projects you believe will add value. I look forward to your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71