steem-alerts (Simple STEEM price text alerts) - version 1.2 (change log)

in #steem-project7 years ago (edited)

I have completed yet another update to my STEEM price text alert program, steem-alerts. I apologize for not making any changes yesterday, I had made some but it got to the hour where it would've been too late to post an update. I should have another update to the program out tomorrow. Anyways, here's what has changed:

#1: Cosmetic changes

To start off, I added the current exchange rate for each currency pair in the currency pair selection list. This saved me a trip to coinmarketcap.com every time I wanted to set an alert and didn't know what the current was. I hope that it will be just as useful to you. The one downside of this is that the program now has to make some API calls while it starts up, which means anywhere from 15-45 seconds of startup time. I think that this brief wait is worth it if it means that this feature is possible. However, I will get rid of the change altogether or post a version of the script without the feature if this startup time is an annoyance.

#2: Addition of GBP/STEEM and EUR/STEEM price alert options

I was already planning to add these currency pairs at some point, but per @cryptogirly92's request, I have added the EUR/STEEM currency pair along with the GBP/STEEM currency pair to the list of possible alerts. Here is how the currency pair selection list currently looks:

Here is what the sending/receiving of a GBP/STEEM alert looks like:

That's all for now! In the next update, I will definitely be adding a CNY/STEEM currency pair option and one or two other features that are still in the works.

https://github.com/ZachC16/steem-alerts

I hope that this project is useful to you. I am completely open to pull requests if anyone wants to contribute.

If you find this useful or helpful to you, please apply an upvote or resteem so all of the steemit community can see and use this project! I don't have a huge following on steemit, so I need your help with spreading this project to all who can be helped by it.

This project was created using python3 and it is licensed under the MIT License.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79