Insteem News: Work in Progress

in #steem-project7 years ago (edited)

I started the Insteem project with the ambition to build an easy to use mobile app for steem.

I already have an app working which can do some basic stuff like

  • posting
  • voting
  • see the latest post
  • filter by trending tags
  • show follower

..not much but a good start. I already pushed the actual version to the AppStore to figure what Apple will say about it?!

What I got back was a long list with things to fix, resolve, change and so on... Not very motivating and it will be a lot work to get these things done. I guess I need some help with that from the experienced devs here who went to that process.

In the meantime I decided to focus a bit on the web app for steem, which is actually my dev playground to get used to the API's for steem. It is mainly focussed on a better UX/UI than steemit (I don't really like it).

You can see the actual progress here: Insteem

Any kind of feedback is highly appreciated!!!

Besides Insteem I thought a bit about some News dedicated version of steem. I like to filter only for news which is not so easy on steemit as you have to find all the tags first. Thats why I just set up a simple protoype in an hour just to get News out of steem.
Its a very simple draft but helps me already with filtering the huge amount of content produced here. I already found a project which tried to head in that direction, but it didn't look very promising.

My first prototype for Steem News

Feedback and contribution to these projects are very welcome!

I keep track of my development experience with steem on SteemDocs, devs should check it out.

Steem on..

Sort:  

Hi @saraste, this insteem web app and mobile app is a very interesting project. I am not a developer but I would love to help out with ideas and testing if your interested. Are you on Steemit Chat of discord?

Wow I just checked out Steem News. This is a great app.

Hi @eroche, support is always welcome.. I'll ping you in the chat..

I take it that Steem Writer made by @unipsycho is still in development. I really like that program for writing in. It has some pretty neet HTML cheats in it. I am going to check out some of the other APPs and perhaps write post on them if it is alright with you.

Didn't know about Steem Writer.. will check it out and probably add it to SteemDocs.
Feel free.. its just all early prototypes..

Cool. I have been looking for a way to provide valuable information to the Steemit World and articles about up and coming apps is I hope one way to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85