You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @powerbot - a simple delegation service (Trial Run #1)

in #steem-project7 years ago (edited)

Delegation services have a lot of appeal to me, I've used minnowbooster before and it worked really well for me. I like that you are trial running a similar service and the one thing that I would mention is that your price is quite high at 50sp per steem. Minnowbooster offers 150sp per steem but they are established, I know there are some independent delegators that offer something close to 100sp per steem as well. Though I understand your notion of needing to gather data and always being able to lower the price. I also really like how you can delegate SP to other users, that feature is brilliant. I'd for sure be interested and I'll be eagerly watching :)

Sort:  

Thanks!

I feel ya on the price, but I'm glad you understand.

Being able to delegate to other users was an interesting feature. As I was building the bot, the idea came from a friend who powered down one of his accounts completely (was a mining account from back in the day), and he couldn't transfer the funds off of the account because it had no SP. So the thought was, if someone got stuck in that situation, would they pay 1 STEEM from another account for a temporary delegation, allowing them to withdraw those funds? Probably, 1 STEEM is a small price to pay rather than powering up again or finding a friend to delegate a small amount of SP.

I'm sure there's a lot of other uses for delegating to other accounts as well, I just haven't had a chance to make a list hah.

Yeah that is an interesting case for sure, 1 steem is a small price to pay as opposed to powering up and then having to wait 13 weeks to get that back. Plus the delegation to others service will be great for people who are looking to give others a boost. I could even see this being used as a reward for competitions and things like that.

At the published rates, PB is cheaper than MB for 14 day leases. MB is cheaper for 4 werk leases or longer. I've done some math further down.

I have try to lease SP from minnowbooster, but don't under how to go about it.
Can you help me out pls?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49