You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is the Price of Steem falling? Does it Matter?

in #steem-price8 years ago

The most important thing you said is all this anarchy and crypto currency isn't going to attract people interested in steemit as a concept and who don't care how it works, don't think crypto currency is awesome. This is my biggest worry. I know because I'm one of those people
When I joined, I was picturing something like reddit, I'd be on reddit but if I made a witty reply to someone I'd earn $0.50. Sixteen thousand active users is an insoler
community. Too small! Bringing in new users should be the number one priority.

Sort:  

At the same time, a lot of new technology is more successful if it targets a small audience at first before trying to scale. It's better to be great to a few people than mediocre to everyone. Steemit is designed like reddit, but that doesn't mean we'll necessarily have the same communities reddit does - rather, it makes a lot more sense to foster online communities that other sites are neglecting. (And yes, instead of adding more people in an individual sense, perhaps we ought to think about adding more communities.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64