The Man Who Ran | Day 1 Part 1 | MY STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 6 STORY

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

The Man Who Ran | MY STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 6 STORY

This is going to be a series of posts in which i tell my tale of the STEEM-POCALYPSE, i hope you enjoy and be sure to go thank and follow @papa-pepper for this awesome steemit game.

pexels-photo-358167.png

DAY 1 PART 1

The apartment, its safe heaven it always has been. Especially for the past 2 shitty months, though staying here has its downsides ever since the mayhem started. I mean, the whole bathroom smells like a couple dead people had a shit party that lasted weeks. Fucking sewers, there nice when they work and when they don't, you get yourself a shit party.

Sitting and thinking about what the world once was, i heard my neighbor Bill scream for help, Bill the name i gave him. Never really knowing who he was, being huddled up in this apartment for past two months. First he sounded confused, he said "Who are you and what do want" as his door was banged on repeatedly, over, over for good minute or two. Then i heard his door bust open, someone walked in and after that a loud glass shatter, so loud it made my ears ring for just a second or two.

I crawled over to the wall closest to Bill's place, to get a better listen on what was going on in there. Too scared and tired, i didn't respond, but just listened through the dented up wall. Then a loud scream, almost sounding like he had given up, but still letting out one last,"HELP" is he dieing i wondered to myself? As i continued to listen, with my head and hand against the wall, suddenly a there was warm feeling coming from the wall. Thinking nothing of it, i continued to listen for anything at all, maybe just screech of voice to see if Bill was still alive?

Then that feeling of warmth became pain, jumping back from the wall i then realized Bill's place was on fire and burning down fast! That glass noise must of been a molotov cocktail! Now panicking, i ran towards the cabinet in the apartment to grab everything that i had which was nothing, but a picture of my brother. He had stayed at our original home back when it all started, he refused to leave so i had to leave him.... probably dead now, but i still want to remember the last of my family, my brother. So that picture is worth a lot to me.

pexels-photo-209170.jpeg

"BANG, BANG" my door start to shake and crack open, someone was there. Probably the man who burned Bill alive trying to do the same to me. I ran to bedroom and quickly open the window, jumping out onto the fire escape and crouching down knowing there was snipers, out and about today looking for there next prey. Luckily i made it to the ground, i ran around the corner of the apartment building. Where to next i though to myself, where should i hide and wait for nightfall? The crappy box van across the street with broke windows, or the big tree down the street and behind me. Just i was about to go to the van i saw a flower shop, burned to core and almost having no windows i thought to myself no one will look for anything in a burned down place like that and its a flower shop. I ran over to the flower shop, and found some rubble to hide in surely no one will even think to look here for supplies or people....

Let me know how my writing was, and let me know what option you chose!

Have a great day and remember The 80's rule.

Follow Me - @surprisebit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61