The Man Who Ran | Day 1 Part 2 | MY STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 6 STORY

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

The Man Who Ran | Day 1 Part 2 | MY STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 6 STORY


This is going to be a series of posts in which i tell my tale of the STEEM-POCALYPSE, i hope you enjoy and be sure to go thank and follow @papa-pepper for this awesome steemit game.

d1p2.jpg

DAY 1 PART 2

"Cough, cough" The ash from the burned down flower shop is starting to get to me. It's night-time and it would be pitch black, if not for the small light bulb above me, still going on somehow, just a small yellow light that was it. And as I moved the rubble on top me, off. I thought to myself if that light bulb can fucking make it, then I can! I began to search for something useful and found nothing, until I decided to check behind the counter, of the small, burnt to a crisp, flower shop i was in. There it was, something very useful, a knife!

Yes! Finally a good thing, out of all the shit. I inspected the knife a bit further and noticed P.P carved into the handle, most likely the previous owners initials i thought to myself? I left the flower shop and moved forward, until i stumbled upon a glow. Intrigued i moved further, a beat up old truck, with the doors open and the light on. There's probably a lot a juicy and useful supplies in that truck, as i was just about to look inside the vehicle. But then i had a gut feeling, i hesitated i thought what if this was just a trap. I mean think about it, its the perfect human trap. I told myself i not going to be eaten by no cannibal, and ran off to search somewhere else.

Have a great day and remember The 80's rule.

Follow Me - @surprisebit

Sort:  

Nice story! Now the lot? The grocery store? Or search the vehicles? Hmmm.

@ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72