Steem-Pocalypse Poetry Day 7--Round 1

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

Nighttime Prayer

If I should die before I wake,
I pray to Freya my soul to make
into a spirit wandering wide,
so I may see the earth abide.

I should like to float above
the misery and struggles of
the ones who linger in this hell;
the cannibals in self-made cells.

For I believe if they had souls,
they’ve sold them and are left with holes.
If one takes us in the night,
we won’t go down without a fight.

But first we’ll try to make a friend--
perhaps a soul that we can mend.
Yet if I die, I hope I stay
to haunt whom took my life away.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stinawog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71