Steem-Pocalypse Poetry Day 15--Round 2

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

Reincarnivoration

So this is how it works.
Interesting.
Hard to put into grrrwords.
Pulsating
blood coursing
smelling so good.
Mama finds food
for us,
like a good mama should.

My heart, brother bear!
You know it's my favorite part.

What is happening?
I'm eating a human.
That bear's my mother,
this one, my brother.

I wasn't always like this,
but I don't know what I was.
Mmm, fresh meat,
bloody claws and jaws.

This kill's the best one yet.
I smell it stronger
taste it better
feel the heat of life
like never before.
I must be getting smarter
wiser
older
bolder.

I learn from Mama
and I watch.
I know these humans,
know they're easy to catch.
Watch out for guns,
for ones like @bmwaso and @modnar--
that I'll never forget.
But watch out, humans,
I'm a formidable threat.

Sort:  

Noice. You rhyme forget with threat. Noice.

@stinawog We need remain informed and concentrate on things that are hidden from the majority.
Thanks for the right publish! Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80