Steem-Pocalypse Poetry Day 10--Round 2

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

IMG_20170902_004613.jpg
I know the quality is not great, but it's the best my phone camera can do. As I wrote the poem, I kept my eye on this spider on the floor of the basement room I'm staying in while visiting my parents in the Pacific Northwest. It's still there.

Like a Fly

There is a spider nearby
just waiting
watching
wondering

Maybe it thinks it’s hiding
but I see it
waiting
wondering

There is a figure ahead
in my way
watching
wondering

I’ll stop and see what happens
watch the watcher
waiting
wondering

This might be a trap
lay in wait like a spider
watching
wondering

Sort:  

We had a spider in the garden the other day (well we have plenty) and it was munching on a butterfly. The kids were most upset by it. Every time they see a butterfly now, they tell them to not go near any spiders webs. Great poem too BTW :)

Oh my gosh! I wouldn't want to see that, either. And thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71