You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST - SEASON 6 DAY 3 ROUND 1 - 200 SBD PRIZE POOL SO FAR

OPTION 3 – Try to work your way through the first floor of the sporting goods store, searching for anything useful on your way.

Sort:  

I have two cans of food, but I eat one of my reserves. So... Uh, I have one food reserve left lol.
Anyway, I choose Option 3! o 3 o)

EDIT: Oh yeah, and I need to eat before the end of Day 4!


I have no idea how I ate that canned food since she didn't give me a can opener and I'm apparently able to eat the other one later, but-

Sporty 1.pngSporty 2.png
Sporty 3.pngSporty 4.png

I am just going to go ahead and headcannon that I got some BATIM-style Bacon Soup LMAO


Anyway, I'm thinking that the pawn shop would have better potential weapons, but the sporting goods store would probably have great bludgeoning tools like baseball bats and golf clubs!! >:3
AND MAYBE SOME FOOTBALL GEAR TO ARMOR MYSELF UP >:D

Not to mention it might have health food type stuff!! And idk I'm thinking it might be safer, but maybe not since it's so big... hm.

ANYWAY, that's what I'm going with! :D

I have to say I'm starting to look forward to your cartoons. That's hilarious! I was wondering how anyone was going to get those cans open after trading their knife for them...apparently all you need is sharp teeth.

I've once managed to 'roll' a can open. Rolling the top edge at an angle until it starts bending somewhat. You wear down the seal like that, then you smack it real hard against something and can get it to pop open.

Also, if anyone is sentimental and is still carrying any of their keys from before SHTF, you can open a can with keys.

I personally travel with a small can opener and usually a couple cans of something or another to eat. For emergencies (if I get stranded somewhere, I'm not likely to leave the safety of my vehicle unless it's a sure bet I'll be alright) and also when traveling long distance it's nice to have some simple canned goods to make in hotel room microwaves. (If the hotel room doesn't have a microwave, they usually still have a small coffee maker, which is also really good for cooking canned foods or most instant foods that only require water, like ramen.)

Sharp teeth and toon logic! :D

"Wait, you could do that any time?"
"No, not ANY time, silly! Only when it's funny!"
~Probably slightly misquoted scene from Who Framed Roger Rabbit

XD LMAO

Awesome cartoons! :)

Thank you! :D

Ah... Though I saw that you haven't doodled for the last couple posts -
Should-
Should I
Hold off some, since you kinda started the doodle-along-with-the-game thing, or

It's a little weird, if you're not doodling too, like I took yer shtick ; w ;""

The other doodler died off too lol so I'm alone now x - x);;;

I feel like oddly guilty about it ljflsjklsjlsj;;;;;;;;;;; Or is that all the more reason to keep it up?? Idk;;;;

I have a knife, a pistol with 8 rounds and ate. I have to eat before the end of day 4. I choose option 3 this round.

I have a knife, a pistol with 8 rounds of ammo and I have to eat before the end of day 4 as I ate my beef jerky. I choose Option 3 in this round.

I have a pistol with 8 rounds of ammo, 2 backup food supplies, and need to eat by the end of day 4 to avoid starvation. I choose option 3 this round.

I have one can of food and a shotgun with 5 rounds. I choose option 3 I slowly creep through the remains of what seems to have been a sporting goods store. My main concern is safety mostly my fiancé in the pawn shop but I have to stay frosty. I keep an eye on my surroundings while also looking for the most important item so far something to make 🔥.

I have gas and a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition. I choose Option 3 this round. I have to eat prior to the end of day 4.

I have a knife, a pistol and 8 round of ammunition.
Need to eat until the day 4.
I choose option 3: try to walk through the first floor of the sporting goods store

I'm loving it!

You've got the X-factor!

You've got the X-factor!

You've got the magic touch.

I have a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunitions, I need to eat by the end of day 4. I choose option 3: Try to work my way through the first floor of the sporting goods store, searching for anything useful on my way.

I choose option 3 for today, search the 1st floor of the sporting good store.

I hope to find something to make fire or maybe another weapon of some sorts.

I have the following items on me:
1x Bottle of Gasoline
1x Can of Sweet Corn (I had to eat the can of Black beans the previous round to survive. @papa-pepper thank you for the nice selection of canned goods.)

I have to eat again at the end of day 4.

Good luck to all players still alive and RIP to all the dead players so far.

I have two cans of food - I ate my beef jerky so will need to eat by the end of day 4. I choose option 3

I still have a pistol, so if we cross paths, team F-art FTW!

And I've got food for both of us! :) Would be cool to meet in a sporting goods store of all places, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41