You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST - SEASON 6 DAY 2 ROUND 1 - 125 SBD PRIZE POOL SO FAR

  • OPTION 1 - Try to search an abandoned lot for any plants that may be edible.

Sort:  

I have a knife, a pistol with 8 rounds in it and I'll choose option 1 for this round!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrijgsman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

After successfully pilfering a gun from the car I quietly make my way onward, spurred by a grumbling stomach. I scan the surroundings as I travel, looking for something to sate the pangs. Finally, I come upon a flattened block with a sign reading "A new and improved mall, coming soon!" With the recent outbreak of chaos it lay empty, nature slowly reclaiming the lot. I pull the knife off of my waist and begin to forage.

Inventory

ItemAmount /Ammo
Knife1
Pistol8 rounds

Great response! I don't even know how to make one look like that!

Thanks so much papa-pepper! When I saw the table modifier it looked like it might fit with your game. Been consulting this guide religiously for styling. I had no idea how much flexibility markdown affords, this is such a fun opportunity to learn :)

I have a knife, pistol and 8 rounds of ammunition. I chose option 1 try to search an abandoned lot for edible plants.

I am @lrich, it is Season 6, Day 2 Round 1,
I have one pistol and 8 rounds of ammunition,
and I choose option 1.

I've learned a lot about edibles 🌱 from @papa-pepper and others on steemit.
I'm sure there are some tasty greens in this abandoned lot. Fingers Crossed!

I choose option 1. I have a rifle with six rounds and I duct tapped my knife to the end and made it a bayonet

I have a shotgun and 5 rounds of ammunition, I choose option 1 this round.

I have a knife and a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition. I choose Option 1 this round.

I have a knife and I go for option 1. Maybe I'll find a wild onion.

I, @ironshield, being of an adventurous mind today, choose Option 1

  • I have 1 Knife
  • I must eat by D2R2 to avoid starvation

My wife and I are a survival TEAM! @ironshield

Perhaps we just have long practice in discussing things so we can reach the same conclusion by convincing each other. :-)

I, @lturner, being of a foraging mind today, choose Option 1

  • I have 1 Knife
  • I must eat by the End of Day 2 to avoid starvation

It's highly possible to find food in that abandoned lot. Not so highly possible in the other two options, besides which I'm concerned about the sewers having been backed up for 2 months. It seems like any scraps you might find in the store carry a high likelihood of contamination. The cars are a slightly better prospect, but it's been high looting time in the city and cars have got to be pretty well picked over. My guess is you may find other inventory in the store or the cars, but food is a fainter prospect and right now you don't know if there is a possibility of food during the rest of the day. If there isn't, anyone who doesn't find food now has a really high chance of being eliminated in the next round. (Higher than usual, that is!)

You're so good at this game. I think I'm in love with you! @ironshield

I love you too...and that works out nicely, then. Considering we're married and all. :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64