'Pocalypse Poetry Day 5 Round 1 'Hope and Trust'

Hope and Trust

15033748412511955497671.jpgoriginal drawing of my killer?

I take a walk upon the rock
Cliffs edges are a flaking
Tremble stones and shudder bones
But my way I am making

Once I slip and twice I dip
To dodge the falling boulders
But I gain ground and look around
Brushing off my shoulders

In a clearing I am hearing
The clatter of a tool
That I have used,nay much abused
Unless I am a fool

I reach the edge of rocky hedge
And brush aside the foliage
I see a bloke this is no joke
That stepped out from the holy age

Something about this man no doubt
Could lead your thoughts to hardening
But neath the dirt he wears a shirt
From "Learn Organic Gardening"

This makes me smile so in a while
I decide to have trust
And he was just chillin, don't think he's a villain
But my reasoning could make me dust

I go with the man to live out His plan
And see where this path takes me
With hope and trust, it's always a must
Unless #Steempocalypse breaks me


Coming up next: ???


Thanks for all the love and support! Take care!

Special thanks to @mericanhomestead! What I said was in jest, sir. I have the utmost respect for you and have been a fan for more than 2 years.


Extra, extra special thanks to @hopehuggs, @novaatebatman, and @superbuckles for hosting this unique and challenging contest.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by matthewtiii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

All I can say to @mericanhomestead is thanks for the field guide, I think it will come in handy. @ironshield

Right! That is useful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50