Day 2 Round 2 'Pocalypse Poetry 'To Take a Life?'

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

To Take a Life?

As I flee, my hunger swells
Despite the dead and rotten smells
I need to eat, no time to spare
I'm almost choked up with despair

While starving you can see no hope
You wish someone would throw a rope
Just then, a voice behind you calls
It shakes you from your morbid thralls

And then, oh why! A test unfolds
To see if morals to you hold
How hungry are you mortal man?
The woman beckons with a can

A weapon for two cans of food?
Or take it in the way most rude
I have a rifle and a knife
Easy 'twould be to take her life

sniper-1676126_960_720.jpgIMAGE CREDIT

She had my back, and I'm not dead
I couldn't shoot her in the head
I'd rather've risked a trade and died
To keep my soul from getting fried

I point my rifle at her gut
Hand her my knife by the butt
"Throw the food upon the ground"
What's that? Did I hear a sound?

To be continued?

Sort:  

Nice....working on mine now!!
:-Ω

Thanks! I'll check yours out.

That was quite impressive :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39