MY ADVENTURE IN STEEM-POCALYPSE this far, this round... (ma1neevent)

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

STEEM-POCALYPSE FROM @PAPA-PEPPER -




(Fantasy story from the elimination game)


I had to escape the comfort of my home...


Someone was breaking the door down, and I only had one chance to escape.


After making it down to the street, I quickly ran into a nearby flower shop that i had seen burn days earlier. "No-one will be there now, " i thought to myself. Luckily I was correct. Before finding a place to sleep i searched the place, and found a knife.

I searched some abandoned cars, and lucky found some Beef Jerky, which was a great find.
Then, out of nowhere I came across a woman who was trying to trade food for a weapon, but i did not trust her. I declined her offer, and continued on my way. I ate my beef jerky to avoid starvation.


I saw a nearby sporting goods store, and decided to check it out. Assuming the first floor had been searched, i ventured upstairs. To my luck, I found a Magnesium Fire Starter! This combined with my knife means i can start a fire and defend myself.


I still need to find more food and shelter. As I traveled on, i came across another stranger...


"Hello, I'm @marty-art.."




I noticed he look unarmed, but had food. I offered my assistance, and he obliged. We departed together as a team now.


We then found some strange looking plants that could be food, but neither of us felt comfortable eating them. We decided instead to enjoy a fire and cook the cans of food he had saved....



To be continued...






Follow along with @ma1neevent and @marty-art "Team MC MA1NE AND DJ MARTY" in the @papa-pepper steem-pocalypse series!


@ma1neevent

Sort:  

Here we go!

Hey @marty-art I sent you a message on discord so we can strategize there! Look for my dm

Cool, going there in a minute!

I have followed you and i upvoted many of your post....follow me too and upvote as many of my post and i will keep upvoteing yours too.... @otogie

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations @ma1neevent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81