RIP @em3 of Northern Ghosts - ...a ballad for the dead.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

Capture+_2017-09-04-20-49-29.png

Twenty rounds I survived! From a bountiful 200, down to a meager 17 contestants.

[Papa-pepper's] Steem-Pocalypse Season 6 was the field of battle.

I had partnered up with @vcelier . And a great team we made. Each making choices that saved the other from folly...... Until we came upon this wrecked out trolly:

(verse)

Bon Jovi sang it best.
And as I lay dying,
glancing around for my chest...

...I thought of that "Blaze of Glory."
"Boom" was the last sound.
Then, all my guts, bloody and gory.

Ghosts, we called ourselves in life.
Now alone, my partner pushes on.
He's got our guns, my flashlight, and knife.

Papa got me, after playing so well.
"Risk worth the reward!"
Or, so we thought, till "BOOM" and body parts fell.

Now three plants are laid out for the feast.
Nevermind the crimson spatter.
Choose wisely, and avoid the dark-berried-beast.


This is my first poetry entry for about six rounds...

At a certain point my poems were lacking and an everyday submission was just not working. I needed a break.

Boy! though, the game was fun! A daily little bit of intrigue and expectation.

Capture+_2017-09-04-20-48-04.png

I'm not leaving my partner alone this close to the prize....I will continue to whisper my insights and opinions; for as much as he cares to hear.

NorthernGhosts.jpg

And now, from a Northern Ghost to a disembodied wretch of a spirit...I will haunt the remaining contestants......troubling their minds and forbidding them sleep; so that my partner may at last be victorious.

DQmNx8GkdyrEt6N542tfXddgHvRHChtNq1hmEJNx2iv68Ui_1680x8400.png

Seriously though, for anyone and everyone that is new to Steemit, and not quite sure how to participate or post daily. This game and the 'side-bar' poetry competition have been plenty of distraction and excuse. The only danger is........ Spending too much time on Steemit!

......but that could never happen! Could it!???

DQmPw63xyG6uEe22JdA63YLeGnpSa7Qs5z9bHfD39QMoMu9_1680x8400.png

Ya'll take care now!!

And look for me for Season 7 of Steem-Pocalypse! I'll be there, reincarnated and at the ready for another long run of luck and survival!!

(the Steem-pocalypse images are screen-captures of the gif done by @liberty-minded)

DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif
(GIF provided by the ever-so-talented @justcallmemyth HERE )

Sort:  

Upvoted by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Direction - Curation - Community - Promotion

So close!!

Wow, that is actually pretty good for a Papa Pepper SP competition!

Thanks for the shout-out on the GiF art. I can make more, if someone needs one, and there is a lot there for free for anyone that would like it!

Take a well-deserved rest and feast with the mighty gods and fallen heroes in Valhalla, ye glorious @em3 of Northern Ghosts! Come back for Season 7 in a new body, refreshed and reinforced by your rest on the other side!

Haha!! I love it!

Dad, You made it nearly three times as long as me...
So I would say you did real good!
We'll win it in Season 7!

WHAT?? @abookworm is @em3’s son?? How many family members have you brought with you onto Steemit, @em3? The whole clan??

You are an actual ghost and welcome to the dead club. We are now just observers waiting to see the end.

We are going to play next Season. It seems like a lot of fun, and challenging!!

It is really fun! Maybe we could team-up in the new season? ;)

Fantastic! I LOVE this. Know what you mean re: needing the occasional poetry break. I think im there now haha

Well take it and enjoy it!!!
You will be that much more ready to write once your brain has had a cool down period! :-P

LOL yeah I read that. Saw you chose to open the car door. I think I would have done the same. Oh well, can't win em all. Good run though! :)

We had actually played it SOOO safe up til today. Last round we made a calculated risk that mostly paid out. Just got cocky I guess. This close to the end we needed to have something to set us aPART from the crowd.....turns out....this wasnt the (de)PARTed result we were hoping for!!

No worries!! It really was a blast! ;-D
And I'm looking forward to next Season!

If I can do it I may try to get in but I have so much going on atm getting my Mom's house in order to sell. Guess we will see. Sounds like it was fun!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47