Steem-Pocalypse S05 D02 P02 Strategy Discussion and Tribute to the Fallen

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

IMG_20170718_205923100_BURST000_COVER_TOP.jpg

Below is our video discussion of @papa-pepper's Steem-pocalypse Season 05 Day 02 Part 02 survival game.

@dwells and @essentialoilmom, sat down with wingcat piper to discuss the 3 options for Part 2 of Day 02 of the game.

Option 1 Dig in the dirt to find something to eat
Option 2 Look under and old board for something to eat
Option 3 Rest in the shade and then move on

In this video we also pay tribute to those players who chose Option 4 on the previous day and were eliminated from the game.

We Salute you the fallen

@cryptohustlin
@aashishkandel
@bluebellwalk
@doctor.fit
@hitmeasap
@iamsgr

We hope you all will return again in season 6!

After our discussion @dwells has decided to go with option 1, to dig in the dirt to find something to eat, and @essentialoilmom has chose option 2 to look under an old board.

A special shout out to @asimplewriter, keep up the good work on the stories, we enjoy them.
Also another shout out to @knowledge1, I am glad to see you have made it thru this round, you fared better with your choice than I did with mine but at least we are both still alive......for now.

IMG_20170718_205857849.jpg

Sort:  

Hey guys great video! Keep up the good work. Things are definitely heating up. I can hardly wait till the 24 hours are up and I can find out what happens next. Love the support and keep on steemin' on! Good luck to all that are left.

Thanks @asimplewriter. You need to fill me on this voting guild or band of merry followers that upvote all your comments. I need to get in on one of these.

Ancient Chinese secret lol. No but seriously, I really want to you to know I appreciate the shout out. It made my night and if you guys keep posting these videos, I'm sure good things will follow. Again great video. Looking forward to tomorrows.

You guys are awesome! Though I died the first chance I had, I'm having more fun watching you guys play. And I love the silent input of wingcat piper!

By the way, that example reply of Papa-pepper was what made me decide to take the risk checking both vehicles, thinking that if he suggested it (plus being early in the game) it couldn't be too bad. Oh well.

Keep making these videos, they are a great replacement for my actual morning survival. Cheers!

I take up a reply earlier but apparently it didn't go through unless it was on one of the other post Maybe. It's comments like this that make this whole thing worth our while. We appreciate Your kind words. Will be interesting to see how these discussions develop as the game goes on and what affects our strategies might have on the game overall if other people start employing what we do.

Seems pretty cool that you've decided to devote a whole post on your decision. This type I've fallen even earlier that the previous season and I was thinking what kind of game I should invent for the fallen guys..

I'm not sure what type of game you should come up with for the fallen but whatever it is, it should have cake. Everybody loves cake.

So glad I didn't make it to your fallen list, and happy to see you guys didn't either. I have backup food and I'm more inclined to choose the dirt or walk quietly into the forest, than the wooden plank.

The reason: When it gets really hot, snakes seek shelter under OLD logs, planks, sticks, rocks or debris. papa-pepper did say it was an old plank.

Still thinking.. will decide just before the deadline and post here of course. Thanks for making this fun. :)

Hey this game is fun no matter what, I just had a great idea on how to add a new level to it and bring more people together. Thank you for commenting. I'm going to follow you now. I haven't got around to that yet.

Yes guys! You are like the Talking dead of Steem-Pocalypse. Love watching the vids.
All I gotta say is... Rattlesnakes like to hide under boards.
I went with dirt.
Keep it up. :)

Wow! Thank you @doctorcrypto! I don't know if I could fill Chris Hardwick's shoes. Actually I take that back, he looks like a small guy so I probably couldn't get my feet in his shoes. Lol.

See I should have went with dirt.....

snakes can be a food source. So can bugs. But someone could of hid something cool with the old board and there is a gap behind it. You never know with pappa-pepper.

I have a habit of looking closely at the pictures. I wonder what digging in the dirt will bring us.

Originally I was going with the dirt. But since we are going with different options, I had to do the board since he wanted to do the dirt. Next round, if I make it, I will get first choice. 😁

To be honest I had a hard time trying to decide between dirt and board. And he did hint about searching. It would be great if there was a fire starter under the board. I have a feeling a water post is coming up soon since you need water to survive. It would be nice if you could boil water.

It would be nice if no one died this round. But I have a feeling dirt or board will. I doubt he will eliminate the same option twice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82