The 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge Day 4 Round 1 - Entry

fear-07.jpg

Image source: We Know Your Dreams

SEARCHING FOR FOOD

Sick with hunger I creep along.
I must eat today to keep me strong.
Food is short with just one can.
I dream of coffee and cheese flan.

A stray bullet zooms by.
I’m desperate not to die.
At last I find somewhere to take a rest.
Food, food, food, that’s my quest.

The ground is paved in this new place.
Between each slab there is a space.
Weeds have sprouted in the cracks.
Are they food or at least some snacks?

I pick some weeds. Are they okay?
Papa’s video the other day
Showed some weeds a girl could eat.
Or would eating these be bittersweet?

I’m scared to risk my health on these.
What if I’m sick and they don’t appease?
I decide I’ll look for proper food.
Weeds are just a bit too crude.

Forward I creep on the hunt again,
Hoping not to be eaten by hungry men.
Steempocolypse game, I’ll say goodbye
As tonight I think I’m about to die.

My Poem for the Poetry Challenge - 7

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very interesting read.

Please see my latest challenge to win SBD!!

https://steemit.com/rick6/@rickskimartin/rick6-prediction-challenge-week-1

Thank you for commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32