Day 9 of the 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge Day 5 Round 1 - Entry

55338e0d3570fde9b2ca894c.jpg

Image source: M0vie Blog

AM I HEADED FOR A CHAINSAW MASSACRE?

I thought I’d be dead now as I’m on my own.
I missed partnering up so going it alone.
Another poem is my next job now,
Then must try to escape again somehow.

The terrain has been rough and I nearly fell
But keep going forward towards my next hell.
I’m out of food so I am searching for that.
I’m trying to progress but avoid combat.

There’s some hope ahead as the area clears
But a laughing guy adds to my fears.
There’s nothing amusing here I’m sure,
Just masses of danger to endure.

Oh help! The man carries a dirty chainsaw.
He calls out to me before I can withdraw.
Grow your own greens? I’ve done that for years.
But why a chainsaw with bloody smears?

I’m scared to think of his ‘something neat’.
I hope there’s some way I can retreat.
I’m waiting now for Papa’s next move.
This horrible life has gotta improve.

My Poem for the Poetry Challenge - 9

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

Too many violent video games young lady ;-)
Great poem. Puts the reader at the scene.

Thank you. It's probably my last poem as I have no more food so I'll die soon :)

... and that's how the little cat finally met its demise.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45