Day 8 of the 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge for Steem-Pocalypse DAY 4 ROUND 2 - Entry

Image source: the m0vie blog

ESCAPE!

I’ll choose the dangerous path from the city
As it is the clearest possibility.
It looks like a track from ‘The Good Dinosaur’.
He managed alright, just a bit insecure.

I am past crying about my scary plight.
I’d rather make my escape than stay and fight.
I could be shot if I look for more ways out.
Edge of the city isn’t an easy scout.

I hope that at the end of the rocky ledge,
That is, as long as I don’t fall off the edge,
I’ll find safety, food and a safe place to rest.
I’m lucky to survive this long in the quest.

My Poem for the Poetry Challenge - 8

Thank you for viewing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71