You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 4 ROUND 2 - 200 SBD Prize Pool So Far

It felt like I had been wandering in the woods for, what seemed like forever. I heard two gunshots in the distance. They came from the direction of the mystery creature in the bushes. The shots were almost at the same exact time. Screams broke the sound of my shoes crunching the leaves under my feet. I have no idea what happened but I have to assume it wasn’t good. I live another day.
I couldn’t see the sun through the trees above but I could feel that the night times were almost here. The pain in my stomach from the hunger was intensifying and I didn’t know how much longer I could wait before I was forced to eat my jerky. If only I could find a plant around here that I knew was edible. Unfortunately, I know nothing of herbs but I know that if I eat the wrong thing then that’s it. And that would be a really dumb way to go out after everything that has happened. Still I searched for anything edible, anything at all. Of course, there was nothing. So, I moved on.
I eventually came to a dirt road. It wasn’t so much of a road as it was two small ruts in the ground with, knee-high, grass growing in the middle. I assumed that it went out to the hunting cabin that I had found earlier. I don’t actually know where it goes or if it has been traveled recently but I will follow it for a little bit to see if I can find anything useful. I walked in the woods that, line each side, so that I wasn’t an open target.
It wasn’t long before I came to a large white RV. It was definitely not working and had been here for some time. As I got closer, I saw, by the front wheel, a pile of unopened cans of food. There was also a sign leaning up against the wheel next to them. It read:
FREE FOOD. COME AND GET IT –TOM
I stood for a long moment in the woods and out of sight, trying to see if I could see any movement. There was nothing that I could see but something about this situation didn’t seem right. It seemed too good to be true. Although, I was going to have to eat my jerky by the end of the day and it would’ve be nice to have some more food.
The situation was not ideal, not even close, but I knew I wouldn’t survive without more food. I just wish I had some ammo for the gun. If I had some bullets I would just yell out to see if anyone was there but that’s far too risky for me to do without any way to defend myself. I decided to sneak around the back of the RV and tried to snag a can. I only want one. I only need one and, besides, as nice as it would be to have all of them, I can’t take that risk. It would take far too long and I would be too vulnerable. I know that I should run, but after my food is gone, I will die. I can’t let that happen. I won’t let that happen.

I have a unloaded pistol, water purification tablets, and a back-up food supply(jerky). I will have to eat my jerky this round. I choose option 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55