1921 THE BLUE HOUSE

in #steem-music6 years ago

Hi everyone at Steemit .. I love to share this.. I stumble into this lovely Malay wooden house which I call the Blue House during my outing in Kpg Baharu last Sunday. This house was built by the late Hj Ahmad b Hj Muhammad in 1921. According to the relative this house is Malay wooden house with Penang style because the late Hj Ahmad is from Penang.

This house is located at Jln Datuk Abdul Razak, Kpg Baharu. If any of you in Kpg Baharu drop by and visit the house or walk around Kpg Baharu and you can see other nice wooden house which was built years ago.

This is my posting and I hope everyone here at Steemit like it.

DSC_8506.jpg

DSC_8504.jpg

Sort:  

It hopefully will be preserved for future generations. The site looks like it is quite central, so the land values are high and this house is in danger from that perspective. Does KL have any laws for keeping heritage buildings ?

hi @thomasuk.. yup it's in the middle of the city - one of the oldest settlement - yes KL (Malaysia) have law to keep the heritage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54