Company Dinner

in #steem-music6 years ago

Last night, my company held a lovely dinner for all of the staffs, to appreciate us, and to celebrate CNY in advance together as a big family.

The dinner was nothing, but classy!
From the food to dessert, backdrop to stage light, performing band to emcee, doorgift to lucky draws (apparently everyone gets this lucky draw, no one is left behind), everything is pure luxury.

My boss really knows how to pamper us, and withhold nothing back. Nothing at all.

Well, I thought I looked fabulous.
At least, my fiance thought I looked way too mature for my age.
So on my way to the hotel ballroom, I kept thinking did I put on too much makeup, did I look overdressed?

As I walked in to the ballroom, I was like:
OMG I AM SO UNDERDRESSED!!!!!

Everyone looked like prince and princess, or some celebrity ready to walk the red carpet.

Of course the guys all looked the same. ahahahaha.
We got a room built for the photobooth. It looked really classy!

I did not take a lot of pictures of the food, mainly due to low lighting, and also I was listening attentively to the band.
But this is one of the few that I managed to take, at the start of the food presentation.


Appetizer: Scallops with macademia nuts, baby octopus with seaweed, and satay.

Verdict: Scallop is my favorite! and the seaweed too!

The emcee of the night, Hannah Tan is ever so stunning, and most importantly she really knows how to get everybody up their feet and mingle around.


I looked like a potato, she looked like an angel.

The highlight of the night is definitely the high-spirited band, imported from KL. haha.
They sound really good. My feet were dancing the whole time!

Here is the song, "All About The Bass", covered by them beautifully.
Enjoy!

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

Sort:  

Wah! So nice, i missed my company dinner :(

Awww best youth leader in KK!

You look great too stephh !!! :)) you kill them all just with ur smile :P

Aww thanks ;) ure so kind

you look very beautiful too!

Thank you :’)

Less is more! I don't think you are underdressed hehe

Aww! Thank you :3

fabulous indeed :) have to agree that all Hannah's are pretty ;)

that band. hmm. wonder if @papisaxy was there ;)

All the Hannah’s are pretty indeed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94