Steem Music : Its International Women's Day

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)


Source

Lets Celebrate


There is no way to express enough gratitude to the women in our lives. They feed us, they tend for us, they wash our clothes, they nag us (yes it takes energy but they are selfless), they clean after us, they cook for us (this is the best part) and they love us more than anything else.

I come from a family that is closely knitted. Very much a typical asian family and there is a saying in my country,

'Syurga adalah di tapak kaki ibu' if translated means...


Source

The first step to heaven is to be filial to the lady that went through hours of labour pain for you. To the mothers out there, thank you for doing a thankless job and if your son or daughter forgot to thank you, its okay we have a special tribute to women and we would want you to enjoy free music from our community at #steem-music in Liberal Latte this coming Saturday. The event starts at 8 p.m.

Location : 2, Lorong Dungun Kiri, Bukit Damansara, 50490 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur

If you are lost, you can contact @sireh because he can help to tell you how he managed to find the place after getting lost for close to 30 minutes for the first steem-music performance. It is always good to hear from the horses' mouth.

This is our promotional poster to highlight that event but we believe that with the support that we received thus far, the place will be quite cosy.

Glimpse to the Night


I believe that many women despite being strong mothers are sometimes bullied to submission and this comes in the form of domestic violence. They fail to see that there is a saving grace to help them out of the situation. I never believe that a man that hits a woman will stop hitting in the future if not for forceful intervention. I will attempt to speak on this issue and perhaps give some pointers on how the law works to protect people whom the society treasures.

Then comes the real highlight, performance by steem-cartoon artist that will enthrall everyone. We have the likes of @zhusatriani, @calebleejl, @silviagoh, @papisaxy and a few others that will be performing songs that will specifically celebrate women and their role in our lives. So, sit back, have your coffee and enjoy the show because we want to honour you.

IMG_7047 (1).JPG
(common for epic post to have the blank stare into the space)

MyJuniors


In the afternoon, there is another event that is taking place through the effort @elizacheng under the umbrella of @myach that caters for kids. The people in steem-cartoon will do what they do best for the kids, draw, colour and be merry. A big shoutout to those who put their hours to make this happen. Bravo! See you guys in the afternoon and if you still have the energy to travel to Kuala Lumpur do come for our event in Bukit Damansara. There is a 4 hour breather between events.

See you guys because the weekends are coming sooner than you can expect.



credit to @zomagic

perennial.gif

Sort:  

Thank you so much for posting, sir. Happy women's day.

Happy women's to all of womens in the world.. because im also a women..

It's going to super awesome @perennial but I am going to miss it because I am travelling for work. So all I can do is upvote and resteem so more people will know about t! Have an awesome time this Saturday!

we will miss you @khimgoh. You can always join us the next round, we are kinda fixed on our routine and we do it every fortnightly.

Really? That is awesome! Yay! Can't wait to join the next one and meet the steem-music people!

Hi @perennial.. your first para hit a cord. You so obviously wrote about my mom! Peeped through the closed door next to my kitchen izit? ;)

Jokes aside... You hit a cord because though mom lives with me now and suffers from dementia.. she remembers to ask if i had my meals and reminds me to not to work too late, to have proper sleep and on top of that kisses me goodnite before she retires to bed -- every night.

This used to choke me up every night since she moved in with me some years back and was fearful I can't handle it when she passes on.

Now I thank God for the opportunity to see mom every day and night for the missed opportunities while climbing the corporate ladder and being a non-stop workoholic in my younger days.

I am so grateful to be reminded of this blessing today through you.

Oh BTW, asked if I really do what she nags repeats over and over again, that's another story lah. :D

Blessed Women's Day @perennial! <3

I was talking to your princess, she gave me some pointers and this post was written after getting some pointers. But mothers are quite similar in all families with the exception some can be quite hot...that we call them MILF.

Yeah, caring for the elderly with dementia can be a problem. I have a close friend of mine who feeds his grandma and she takes easily 1 hr or more to finish her meals. He would have to trick her by telling her stories or promise to take her out.

The night sleep is always important. For me it is always the song when she bathes me. My mom can sing French songs very well. She studied in convent and was in the choir and was taught by the French Nuns. I dont understand a word that she was singing but there is rhythm and tune and she does that quite well.

I think the biggest blessing is having her beside you as she walks closer to God. She will have her lucid and non lucid moments and I believe when she is lucid, she will be so happy that you took up the call as a daughter.

Have a blessed Women's Day Pat! Remind me to take a selfie with you and your red bermuda when we meet.

Reading your post brought to mind the song, Mama by Il Divo. Made me miss my dad heaps. He passed on a week before I turned 31. Yup, because of them (and my principal Sister Enda Ryan) I am who I am today.

OK, will try to remember wear my red bermudas when we meet next. LOL!

looking forward to the night! have asked some friends to join as well. :)

Wow...if they can do some music lets keep the stage open for them

See you this Saturday @perennial!

Lets have a drink after the event with the ladies

Yup will see u guys...lets have a drink after the event...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36