Steem Music : Our Night to Remember (Liberal Latte)

in #steem-music6 years ago
(me performing a solo instrumental piece called El Condor Pasa with slight improvisation)

Liberal Latte


I am a flutist and a full time musician. I just joined steemit about a few weeks ago and in particular I am more inclined towards the music community. I play the flute and @perennial and @zulkiflisaadan are my personal friends. They know me and invited me onto the platform. I perform at events and I record albums.

I travel around the world and I have been to more than half of the countries around the world to do recording with their local talents and also international talents. Last Saturday was an interesting event. I seldom perform in Cafe and this time I was given the opportunity by #steem-music and Dr. Helmi the owner of Liberal Latte a place that serves affordable gourmet coffee and it was for a charitable cause.

20180224_215244.jpg

The cause that we are supporing is a movement by a group of university students that call themselves Small Changes Big Differences. They do outreach programs to bring education to the rural and less fortunate children. Their work is quite meaningful because they are a bunch of passionate individuals.

IMG-20180225-WA0056.jpg

These are the faces that will bring changes to the society by giving out more than they receive.

IMG-20180225-WA0055.jpg

(me far left and Dr. Helmi the owner of Liberal Latte beside me)

We were all treated to free coffee for our performance last Saturday. It was quite an experience. I am delighted to be part of the night and also part of this community called #steem-music.

@perennial is right, we cannot live in a community of engagement and one way to bring the community closer is through music. I am from this background and there is nothing that I can do better other than my professional calling. Thank you again for this opportunity.

Good Support from Steem Cartoon


I am very pleasantly surprised that amongst the strong crowd of university students, many cartoonists from #steem-cartoon turned up to support our event. Amongst them are @sireh, @rambai, @kymio and his brother and a few others that I cannot remember their names. @miorrizzuan my personal friend and also one of the top charcoal artist in our country was also present.

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400) (1).jpg

Sort:  

Salute! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Thanks for the great show!

it was really an honor to have you last Saturday night. hope to hear more from you in the future! those hauntingly beautiful music :)

001F9E56-65F2-4679-BA6C-F56799AA48B8.jpeg

Hi @mohar, not sure if we have met before. You tagged me in one of a Steemian posting, what is it all about ya?

Congratulations @mohar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mohar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51