OK BAH Open Mic Contest Round 2: Perfect by Ed Sheeran (Cover)

in #steem-music7 years ago (edited)


Source image

Hesitated quite a bit before thinking whether to join this contest, as I'm not very natural in front of camera, I prefer to sing behind the scene. 😂 But its okay, everything starts somewhere, so I decide to give it a shot.

Here you go, this is my entry for @danieldoughty's OK BAH Open Mic Contest Round 2.

I've never sang Ed Sheeran's genre of songs before, so this is my first try with my simple rendition. No fancy song arrangement. Its a song widely played on radio, and also in weddings. Definitely the next wedding hit by Ed Sheeran after "Thinking Out Loud".

Thanks for the song suggestion @heartscally! 😉 #herfavouritesong

I hope you enjoy the song, despite the shabby video quality (taken by my phone). Remember to listen with your headphones! :)

Once again, thanks @danieldoughty for organizing this contest!

If you like this, cast your votes here to help me win! :D thank you so much!

Perfect by Ed Sheeran Lyrics

I found a love for me Darling just dive right in And follow my lead
Well I found a girl beautiful and sweet
I never knew you were the someone waiting for me

'Cause we were just kids when we fell in love
Not knowing what it was I will not give you up this time
But darling, just kiss me slow, your heart is all I own
And in your eyes you're holding mine

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark with you between my arms
Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song
When you said you looked a mess, I whispered underneath my breath
But you heard it, darling, you look perfect tonight

Well I found a woman, stronger than anyone I know
She shares my dreams, I hope that someday I'll share her home
I found a love, to carry more than just my secrets
To carry love, to carry children of our own

We are still kids, but we're so in love
Fighting against all odds I know we'll be alright this time
Darling, just hold my hand Be my girl, I'll be your man
I see my future in your eyes

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark, with you between my arms
Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song
When I saw you in that dress, looking so beautiful
I don't deserve this, darling, you look perfect tonight

DQmSTKX9SpcBYubdTw5gNBw2nrG4mt5dVzHdmAX8MCuT79C.jpg


APP.png

Sort:  

awesome singing! brave first step! hope to hear more from you! :)

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Hey thanks for dropping by @calebleejl! Yes indeed alot of courage man hahaha. Hope to hear more from you too. #steem-music jia you! 💪

can’t wait to hear you sing live! ;)

Can't wait to see you perform live with ur wife @silviagoh too! :D

soon bah soon! 😉

Hey @calebleejl, if you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

Very nice and soothing :) keep it coming more!

Yay thanks connie! Will dooo 😊

@happycrazycon
Connieee, the voting list is up! Can start to vote liaooo 😄 https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

Great song and beautiful voice. 😊

Thanks @annekins! Hope you enjoy the song too! 😊

Hey @annekins, If you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

Done! Hopefully you menang.. Hehe. If you win, belanja us one more song on your next post 😂

Hahaha sure! fingers crossed Thanks alot for ur support @annekins! Appreciate it alot 😉

Simply wow.

Wow thanks @branlee! Hope you enjoy the song as much as i did. 😄

I did I did! And I don't even like sheeran! Well done again!

Oh mann. I've never actually heard people say they doesn't like ed sheeran. You're the first. Haha i hope i did justice to this famous hit. Thanks again @branlee87!

You definitely did! I don't hate him. Just don't love him hahaaha

Hahahaha okay 😄

Hey @branlee87, If you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :

Done! Fingers crossed! Hope you win!

Yayy thank youu @branlee87! 🙌

Wow!!! I love this song! @danieldoughty, just realized u got this competition ah. Nice nice

Hahaha everybody loves this song! Glad you enjoyed listening to my version. 😄

Hey @zord189, If you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

Done, all the best.

Yayy! Thanks much @zord189! Appreciate your support! :D

beautiful voice

Hey @wanaf, If you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

OMG! So nice! I love your voice! If I am free only join. Sometimes wanna join but once I on keyboard sure both juniors also wanna play. Once I sing then they also sing scream and ask me sing power rangers song. Tak ok bah!

Thankiu Ps Jade ❤ Hahahahahaa then u lagi should record eh! That would be an interesting video with your 2 juniors! Go-Go-Power-Ranger!

@iamjadeline Ps Jadeeee, the voting list is up! Can vote liaooo https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

@michelleloh wow....so much talent! Amazing!

Heyy thanks for ur compliment! 😄

Hey @emmanuelnukchee, if you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

@zord189 you always !!!choose this song right?!
MusicBot should have include @michelleloh168 version into it la!

Aahhh this must be something to do with the music player in teammalaysia discord. Haha thanks for listening @kokuryo!

Hey @kokuryo, If you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

haha will do

Ahh thank you so much @kokuryo!! :DD

Beautiful voice. Really a good cover of "Perfect". 😄

upvoted

Thank you @superoo7! Glad u enjoyed my performance 😊

Hey @superoo7, if you like my cover, you can cast your votes here too to help me win! https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/round-two-ok-bah-second-round-finalist-voting-begin

Thank you so much for your support! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33