Steem-music 009 In The Arms - BreathofBoldness

in #steem-music6 years ago

"You're the greatest prize, Joy of my life,
How I love to be in, in the arms of my Father."

I really love how this song's lyrics are very on point! It really speaks to me in so many ways, I have to say that this song has blessed me since the day it was produced! Big shoutout to Calvin Lee who wrote this song!

After a long day of going out and running errands, I came home and this song suddenly pop out in my mind! So I decided to do a simple cover of this song after a long day out since morning. I was actually kinda happy, because I got to buy some stuff that I really wanted a long time ago and I've finally saved up enough. But I do know that I couldn't have done it without my Father :)

My short CNY break is going to come to an end, classes will be resuming in two days. Although I couldn't be able to go back to my hometown to spend the new years with my family this year, I am still very grateful for a long of things throughout these few days alone at home! My time for these few days has been quite productive and I couldn't ask for anything more than a productive time spending the new years in KL! I've really learnt to appreciate my family and relatives more after this experience, and I can't wait till the next time I go back and see them :')

Hope this song blesses you! Cheers

DQmSZ89zWNKAZQCj6AfRU6GYX5SpPBryGzBHzWACNHbuXai.jpg
WO-OWL BANNER copy.png

Sort:  

Good work ian...keep it up. U showed us u r not sleepy. This 24th same place if u can make it. 8 pm start.

Thanks so much Chung Yee! Yeaps will make it on 24th! See you there :)

Pure talent! Both @calvinlee and you..

wow... Thanks !! Ian did justice in singing the song!

Congratulations @iansleepy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66