Steem-music 008 Hurricane - Luke Combs

in #steem-music7 years ago

I listen to all sorts of kinds of music, but of course if u read my previous post, my favourite genre is rock ;) But, there was a season of my life, my spotify playlist has been filled with quite a number of country songs. Artists like Sam Hunt, Keith Urban, and other more, these country songs has been filling up 1/5 of my playlist!

One of the artist, Luke Combs, has been one of the artist that attracts me, because most of his songs have some cool electric licks, and if you don't know, I myself am a electric guitarist before!

20170727_141926_10451_1004354.jpg
image source
Look at dat beard!

I notice some of the very talented musicians have beards on them hahah! Just like one of my favourite bassist, Josh Ham! I think their beard must be the secret weapon to their talents :p

Anyway, I decided to do a cover of this song called Hurricane by Luke Combs. This song is about meeting a girl by surprise, and comparing her to a hurricane, coming in to your life unexpectedly and changing your world :') I guess most of us had these kind of feelings before right? Well this song is for you!

Just incase you're wondering, all of my song cover are recorded with just my iPhone, I don't really have good gears to do proper recording yet.. But, don't think this wil stop me from doing what I love, I'm still saving up for decent recording gears to give people a much more better quality in terms of video and audio! And of course, i'll try my best to keep improving my singing and guitar too.. Cheers!

DQmSZ89zWNKAZQCj6AfRU6GYX5SpPBryGzBHzWACNHbuXai.jpg
WO-OWL BANNER copy.png

Sort:  

ooooh, great voice!!!

Even though you are just recording on a phone you can actually get quite a good sound if you import it into a DAW and use some effects.

For example this is my entry for this week's #openmic, which is recorded on an iPhone and then I have used Logic Pro to add some effects -

You could probably do something with a free DAW too. Just have a Google around and watch some YouTube videos and experiment :-)

Look forward to hearing more!

you rock man. I also joined this week's #openmic. will explore Logic Pro to add effects in the future :)

Wow thanks so much for the advice man! I do have logic pro but didn’t really do much or used it on my phone recordings.. will look more into it! Thanks so much :))

You're welcome.

Iansleepy with that sleepy look in the video, niceee. Am sending lots of upvotes here ~~ xD

Hahah! Thanks so much :)

Wooooo i like this song toooooo! :D

Hehe me too! :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29