Growing Process of The Steem-Music community

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

IMG-2790.jpg

Yesterday was the day Steemit became noticed by a group of 80+ students in Sultan Idris Education University ( UPSI ).
Thanks to the founder and the co-founder of ' steem-music ' @calebleejl , @perennial and @zhusatriani who took their effort to organise this roadshow exclusively to grow our steem-music as well as the steemit community. I was previledged to be invited to join this roadshow and learned many new things from this trip.

Once we reached Tanjung Malim, We had some mamak food with one of the university tutor named Wan, together with @maxxyong and @calvinlee who drove all the way from Penang to join us in this roadshow :)

Performance by the University Students

IMG-2741.jpg

Once we arrived, the students greeted us with an opening act which really impressed me with their teamwork. I recorded a portion of their performance so you can appreciate the talents they have.

Video of their Performance

The Talk Begins

IMG-2746.jpg
This is @zhusatriani conveying his message to the music students.

IMG-2754.jpg
Here is @perennial, answering questions by the students.
I really loved the way he answers questions and explains to the students about steemit and cryptocurrencies. He definitely knows what he is doing!
IMG_2770.JPG
The founder of ' steem-music' @calebleejl sharing about his initiative :)

Closing Act

After the talk, we decided to share our music by performing to the students.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-02 at 10.59.20 PM.jpeg
This is me performing one of my fingerstyle pieces.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-02 at 10.59.09 PM.jpeg
@zhusatriani serenading the crowd with his awesome classical guitar skills :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-02 at 10.58.55 PM.jpeg
And another awesome performance by Wan, tutor of UPSI

IMG-2806.jpg
Last photo of the day in the university.

From this trip I had gained lots of exposure and I've met many new friends who share the same passion with me and I believe that we will grow together as a community to appreciate each other's talent. I am definitely looking foward to more of these road trips :)
I can't wait to be a part of the upcoming 'steem-music' concert :)

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

Sort:  

Ahh, one good post that reminds me when I joined one of the sharing session for steem-cartoon few months ago. Seems like this round is so entertaining, how cool is that!!

good job man. can't wait to hear your performance on that day! :)

The founder looks handsome indeed! :)

hahaha! you must have mistaken him as someone else ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55