My Steemit Adventure So Far...

in #steem-music7 years ago (edited)

This is one of the song I posted on Youtube and it took me quite some time to record and arrange this song by Charlie Puth :) The reason I chose to post it on steemit it’s because that I believe steemians would appreciate what I’m doing as a hobby to entertain people with music :)

As an audience, It might just be a song cover worth of 4 minutes but behind that 4 minutes are days and hours of hard work. As a musician, not many people will see the time you’ve put into practising, arranging and recording and the number of trials you’ve put through to create music. Be it making a cover or composing a song, people will say that it is pure talent. But I do believe that talent contributes only about 5%. The remaining 95% should be of hard work, persistence and effort.

I would like to thank @aisher for all the video-taking she has done for most of my guitar videos, she has really supported and motivated me to create my guitar videos :)

YouTube has been quite depressing for me since I started 9 months ago because we as musicians don’t get appreciated and recognised much due to high competition. Until I got to know about steemit from @darmerc21 and @calebleejl.

Steemit is a wonderful platform for musicians to showcase their talent and get appreciated.The music community in steemit has been growing since I joined two weeks ago. Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for organising the open mic contest #openmic , @donnaincancun for the steemit talent contest, and the latest initiatives by founder @calebleejl, co-founder @perennial and @zhusatriani called ‘ #steem-music ’. I believe that all these initiatives will motivate musicians like me to create more content and to be recognized.
I hope that one day I will be able to contribute to the music community here on steemit by starting an initiative to appreciate fingerstyle guitarists.In the meantime, I will try my best to support the existing initiatives by posting my contents, upvote and resteeming them ( although my upvote may worth a little, it is a token from me to you 🙂 )

Sort:  

siiiick skills you have there man! Love your art and your music! your 95% of had work is noticed :) Wish I could play like you :)

Nice to meet you bro :) Thanks for appreciating my efforts and I do really appreciate yours too :)

So glad to have you on the platform @edward-ong! It's always a pleasure to listen to you play. Your really freaking awesome on the guitar!!! Im happy your getting the recognition you deserve here on Steemit!

Thank you so much @donnaincancun :) It’s my honour to join the talent contest :) and I believe #steemittalentcontest will be flooded with contestants real soon :)

hey man. you've got great talent. I believe in you! still waiting for this overdue jamming session ;)

Jam session tonight bro 😂

You do it so good.

Thanks mate :) I’m glad you like it :)

hello you have an old video here

Yes It is a video from few months ago, and I do hope I can share my contents to steemians like you :)

Since this was done using openmic tag, i thought it was new so i submitted for curation. Now it was rejected. It was my mistake though. I was supposed to check

A fingerstyle guitar initiative??? Fantastic idea! Let me know if I can help out when you start that!!

Yes mate !! Soon hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43