A Gathering to Remember

in #steem-music6 years ago

DQmbtpcF9cbqDd9S7W8KqSmEhKZvaLAmYBVnvf24YnX3Bad.jpg

Mewnusic

I was quite excited about last Saturday when @perennial extended the invitation to me to perform in Yellow Hive the batcave of mewnusic. I didn't even think and I immediately agreed. I knew who they were even before steemit.

We had a good helping of bah kut teh in Klang courtesy of @perennial. I finally get to meet Ginger, the cat that has been making her rounds in steemit as @perennial's faithful companion and she gave me the tongue! Bluek.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-24 at 6.18.08 PM.jpeg

We then headed to Yellow Hive. It is a hive alright. Warm reception by Daniel and his gang. Was really nice to know that they develop and discover talents, something that our industry really need.

Teammalaysia

Finally I get to meet @bitrocker2020. A warm man. There are some really awesome guys there as well. @djlethalskillz and @vandigital.

I did a short presentation of Luis Fonzi's Despacito in my own arrangement and style. I hope everyone enjoyed it.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-25 at 11.57.42 AM.jpeg
Big thanks to @calebleejl for this picture :D

Then it was @bitrocker2020's introduction to the initiatives and collaboration with other communities such as #steem-cartoon and #musicpool. I didn't know there is this thing by @vandigital called hiphoptheblockchain. That alone got me super hyped up.

DSC00515.JPG

The Performance

Here is the video that I recorded of the performance yesterday and it was a good crowd because they cheered and gave me a loud clap more than I deserve.

I will be more than glad to do more collaboration under the banner #steem-music with @mewnusic in the future.

Calling it a Day

I had to leave early and my apologies to everyone. @perennial had the Liberal Latte performance slotted at 8.00 pm and I had to leave because of family engagements.

It was fun meeting like minded people and sharing a thing or two about music. I must thank @darmerc21 and @calebleejl for introducing me this platform.

I hope you guys can continue to support #steem-music because of the amazing people in it.

Sort:  

You got an upvote from Sndbox-Alpha! Please help us find more great contents about Meet Up and Philanthropy. Click here for more information.

171020_Cryptocurrency-07.png

If you like what we are doing and want to contribute in rewarding authors who spread the Steemit love through Philanthropy & Meet Up, we encourage you follow the @sndbox-alpha trail on Steemauto.com.

Awesome bro. You got skillz

Thanks brooo

that was awesome as always edward!!..tabikkk

Such amazing talent you have there. There are a lot of us who are willing to support you so you have nothing to worry about

Thanks for your support! @ewuoso !! Really appreciate that :)

I haven't got a chance to meet Ginger yet... @perennial... Wish I have Doraemon...
Awesome performance!!! Love that!!! 💕💖 💓 💗 tip!

Thanks! @elizachang :D You should meet ginger one day!! She's damn cutee

it was a good rendition. you make playing music sound so easy! :)

98730750-662A-4BA5-8A12-F95E68CBB2A1.jpeg

Thanks @calebleejl ! :) You're awesome !

Hi @edward-ong! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @elizacheng :)

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Myjuniors Makemesmile Series 1 / 第一期 Myjuniors Makemesmile 合集 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65