A Eric 周興哲 MUSIC COVER (and some of my thoughts and perspective on bands and music)

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

Group Phot0 2.jpg

The very talented audio mixing engineer, @jesonhuang (left); the girl with the beautiful angelic voice, Francesca (center) and she's almost half my age!

Are you a music teacher? Nope.
Are you a gig performer? Nope.
Are you a professional pianist? Nope.

What are you anyway?
I was a youth minister who majored in PR and Media, that heavily involved in building youth music band in my previous church.


Taken in 2013, by @msmichellekok. That was my job: to communicate and to lead! you don't see me much in a band unless it's behind the scenes

My job was supposed to be growing and glooming the teenagers that is under my care,
but somehow because of personal interest and also having surrounded with teenagers who loves exploring music and are crazy enough to experiment with new ideas, new adventures.

In those years, they produced their own music album, ran their own outdoor concert, had many music performance in different locations (we call it worship).

Ever since young I enjoyed music, but I do have a different view when it came to building band, I called it the Real Madrid's approach vs. the Arsenal approach (obviously today Arsenal is not doing so well comparing to the former). But the concept is this, Real Madrid to me, is a rich club who scout out those play are already on the top of their game, like Zidane, Kaka, Ronaldo, Beckham, and so on... The Club will used a high price to buy over the already famous and gifted players to their club in order to build it to a superclub.


image source

Arsenal (at least based on my understanding), the club was quite limited in finance, and the coach Arsene needs to observe for young potential and trained them up and turned gifted young players into world class players!

I always loved that idea, and helping the not so stand out young teenagers and help and encourage them to achieve bigger things. When you get to be part of the journey of one person moving from ordinary to greatness, to me, that's very fulfilling!

2018-02-10 22.41.33.jpg

Me trying to do my best in making sure the band plays the best they can be for a conference! Taken by @maxyong

2018-02-10 22.41.49.jpg

The joy of seeing young teenagers (whom many may tend to underestimate their potential) ended up playing like a great tight and creating music that rocks the whole place. Ah... Music to my ears!!

Being the rockstar lead singer of a band must be a great feeling,
but wouldn't it be great if you were part of the shaping of a rockstar or a rock band even before they were being noticed by the world?

BreathofBoldness is the company that @jesonhuang and I and so many amazing people started with the hopes to push "ordinary" into extraordinary places.

I'm so glad that with #steem-music, and the leadership of @calebleejl, we can push more unnoticed musicians into the world wide platform to be noticed and appreciated.

This is one latest cover, Jeson is an IT student who inspiring to become a professional sound engineer, Francesca, only 16 but only God knows how far she can go, me, I'm just glad I could play alongside them in this video.

Are you a professional musician? Nope.
But you can called me a talent scout wanna-be,
someone who loves to see and be part of the journey of a young one discovery their talents.

Hope you will love this cover.


Do you like it? Feel free to share you thoughts here.
We hope we can keep improving and serve you all with better music in the future!


steem-music

Sort:  

This cover is really nice! Love both your voices!!

They're both amazing!!

Love it!!! <3 Well done 3 of u! Keep on making beautiful covers u guys! btw love ur sound @jesonhuang!

Thanks Da Sao!!

Ure my inspiration! :)

u r my inspiration too!

Yes definitely it’s my best cover and my jam so far! Looking forward to more :))

I LOVE THIS OMG!!

amazing stuff man. keep on at it!

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52