So bots are everywhere

in #steem-monsters6 years ago (edited)

I was just minding my own business when suddenly I get a pop up saying there is an error with the steem monsters node and it is unable to keep up with the transactions. As if an electronic signal from a switch my mind pinged me with "Bots I tell ya, hideous and dangerous at the same time, they have the perfect disguise so it is almost impossible to distinguish between an actual player and a bot"
It didn't really, just the bots part.

Anyway, the main topic of today is that bots have made steem monsters almost unplayable and even if you get a match its 10-20 mins later that you get the result... furthermore all those new players have been rejected their daily packs and the privilege to grow and improve their collection
Not very informative but this is the best of my ability, right now.

Sort:  

true.. usually I would scream death to the bots ;-) .. however on a second thought I am not so sure... I am sure the steemmonsters team will come up with a solution.. just look at the leader scores...
so maybe fights per day get limited to a number like 100 or 200.. and to be entitled for more you have to pay a small steem fee that gets into the reward pool that is given to all active players equally.. so this automatically helps newbies much more then the top 100 players....
we will see with what they come up... surprise surprise...

How sure are you that it is caused by bots?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31