Stop flagging SteemSportssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-meme8 years ago


Why are people flagging SteemSports ?

Sort:  

Sports haters? It would be nice if steemit had a mute tag feature. That might help.

I don't know.. I'm not a big sports fan but I see it as a great tool for community building here. It's a lot of fun and I just thought I'd ask because it seems like BS to me...

Thanks for the comment :)

"...I see it as a great tool for community building here."

It is going to be especially good at drawing attention/ (interaction among the community members) once @steemsports starts blogging the leader-board stats, IMO. This may be the social media equivalent of what fantasy football was however many years ago that it started. It could be a HUGE draw for people currently sitting outside of the platform.

Mainstream adoption is what Steemit needs and I can't think of a bigger draw to your average social media, cough facebook cough, user than this steemsports event. Sports are popular with the mainstream and so is the idea of making money for little time and effort.

I couldn't have said it better. Anything we can do to encourage activity is a plus.

Many of the sports they are featuring I have no clue about, but it is fun guessing :)

I agree with you, I'm just guessing that's why they are flagged. Personally, I just ignore anything with the word sports in it.

Agreed, easy enough to ignore anything we're not interested in

I was unaware this was even going on, sad because there aren't many sports content producers here on STEEM, I am now posting on STEEM thanks to a friend who told me about it. It's an awesome site. I guess some people just like to cause conflict.

Yes it appears so, hopefully calling it out will make them think twice about it. It hurts the rep of the presenter as well as the payout total, so it isn't cool...

Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81