You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Work Doesn't Pay

in #steem-meme8 years ago

We live in another dimension today, any famous saying from yesteryear are obsolete . . .

Cannot say something nice do not say anything at all (obsolete)

Children should be seen and not heard (obsolete)

Loyalty will be rewarded (obsolete)

The only honest politician is a dead politician ( actually still currently applicable)

Respect your elders (obsolete)

Be loyal to your employer and they will protect your job (obsolete)

Hard Work Will Bring Its Own Rewards (obsolete)

In this New Age Y2K Modern World anything you were told years ago is now as useless as the Egyptian Pyramids and about as currently applicable ! ! !

In this brave Millennium the standing orders are " screw everyone else before they screw you " . . .

Or you can choose to be like me; keep your head down and treat others as you would expect others to treat you. That your word is your bond and that today is your only true possession ! ! !

You have ' free will ' you can decide things for yourself and if you make self respect, manners and respect for others a higher priority then I myself believe Good Karma is more likely to come pay you interest...

Sort:  

LOL I am conflicted ! ! !

Sometimes I wish a return to the simpler days and the more cohesive society and the cleaner consideration for others that has bee lost in today Y2K world . . .

Then I think of all the damn hard work before all the modern technologies made me passive and sedentary and I think thank goodness it is 2016 : )

Remember today is your only true possession and it is guaranteed that if you do not make the attempt then you are assured of not succeeding ; )

Some people just like ' playing it safe ' and thus choose to " try nothing "...

It doesn't matter...
At least you have your good looks and charming personality : )

Right, gotta get out there and take a chance

That is why I am peddling my opinions on Steemit, next week my new segments will be appearing.

One of my hobbies is life long learning so as I improve myself I might as well peddle such learnings across Steemit . . .

Might as well learn useful stuff and make a permanent record of it in one place : )

See you on the BlockChain ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51