Steem Meme Battles #1 - Winners & choice of next meme and some rules changes!

in #steem-meme7 years ago

Glad to see how well the first Meme battles did! So many entries, was really fun to look through all of them!
I've done some thinking of the details of it and will be doing some changes in the rules and how I vote on the entries myself in the future. If you wanna take a look at the rules, you can find them here.


These are the current rules that will change from Battle #2 and onwards:
italics are the old rules -> new rules

I will upvote all submissions with 1% to differentiate them between regular comments.
-> I will upvote submissions with 0-5% depending on which ones I believe are better.

We will now also be voting for which meme to have in the next Battle, choosing from 3 different common memes here in the comments of this post. So please use your voting power accordingly.

There was also a lot of misuse in the first post about the meme without the steem logo (not steemit related) and the one with it.

Please bear in mind that you should use the one with the Steem logo only for Steemit related memes!


Winners from Steem Meme Battle #1 (Steemit related meme)

1st Place: @jazztasm with

2nd Place: @rossenpavlov with

3rd Place @awchel with

Winners from Steem Meme Battle #1 (not-Steemit related meme)

1st Place @meesterboom with

2nd Place @tarazkp with

3rd Place @nurse43 with


Tournament Standings:

Steemrelated League

3 points - @jazztasm
2 points - @rossenpavlov
1 point - @awchel

Not-Steemrelated League

3 points - @meesterboom
2 points - @tarazkp
1 point - @nurse43

Payouts and current rewards of the league will be sent out and updated after payout of the post.


Next Meme Battle Nominations:

1. Third World Success Kid

2. Aaand It's Gone

3. Bad Luck Brian


Upvote your favorite one in the comments below!


Sort:  

Theses where all pretty good the one that made me laugh was the I bet hes chatting with other girls one. I seem to ask myself that pretty often dang editor!

P.S Bad Luck Brians are always popular if we could get a few trending might be good exposure for steemit! Thanks for putting together the contests

I want to join in in the next one !!

I usually leave a few days to enter a submission so make sure you do. ^^

I'm sure she's qualified to join this round after we've finally upvoted on the picture to use .

@acidyo thanks for this crazy competition. We all love memes, and it's fun to use them to brighten the mood on the platform. I can't believe I'm second place! Looking forward​ to​ the next one!

Papa bless memes!

great idea to get more steem ones out there lol love the submissions

Congratulations to all the winners! @jazztasm, @rossenpavlov, @awchel, @meesterboom, @tarazkp, @nurse43. Hats off to you guys! 🤘

Ha ha ha...so funny...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52