Sort:  

explain please

Many months ago when price of steem was higher a friend managed to earn several thousands in posting rewards for one post. :)

Talking about me? ;)

Haha! Yes but not limited to you. :D

Oh man...INR lol
Or they make more one their first post than all of yours put together....

Haha, that would be next level FML :p

I would like to earn several thousands for one post, wouldn't we all??
Can I get an Amen brother?

Daaamn! I remember that post! was well-deserved too! :)

Too bad it didn't keep him active for long :P

I know. I bug him now and again on Facebook to come back. He got a little spooked by the license not being truly open source, in his opinion.

Oh, didn't that become fully open-sourced later though?

"Open Source" has a lot of different definitions. In this case, I think point 5 is the problem:

The software is not used with any forks of the Steem blockchain that are not recognized by Steemit, Inc in writing.

Been there.

I just got my dad onto Steemit and his posts make way much more than mine do, and i have a lot more followers than he does.

Somehow he has found his way onto a bot with money.

All I can say is 'good on him!' ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26