You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is (not just) for ...

le sigh. Yes I have brought this up on more than one occasion. But people are going to vote for what they like and apparently there just aren't very many people who like music/DJ's and several other topics right now. I don't think the current whales want to spend their voting power unless they actually like the topic. There are only so many whales that are kind enough to vote at all, so we're lucky they're voting for the topics they do enjoy in this early stage.

I know after July 4th I and many others will have a lot more stake in the platform and I will be voting for a lot of the topics that currently do not receive many upvotes. I'm sure as the platform grows the voting will be spread out to more topics as well. Down the road we could have whales in the music biz, whales in the cooking biz, whales in the fighting biz and so on and those topics will then get their fair share of meaningful upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43