Steemit Marketing

in #steem-marketing7 years ago (edited)

marketing.png

We all agree that marketing Steemit benefits us all, right? (And frankly it benefits the world.)

Being involved in online marketing for over 10 years, I've naturally had a few ideas on how we could do it, but...

I don't have an incentive to use my own money. Luckily I don't need to.

There's plenty of free money on Steemit that could potentially go towards this project and others like it. The only challenge is getting the attention of the people who would support it.

So let's say you have a good promotion strategy. You post the plan on Steemit... then what? For it to get funded, many people would need to:

  1. Find it.
  2. Up-vote & resteem it.

And they need to be sure that you don't just run off with the money and you actually do what you promised.

So I propose the following solution.

  • Let's all post under this tag steem-marketing any marketing plans or ideas.
  • Let's all up-vote and maybe resteem each others' posts.
  • Let's follow each-other so we can stay updated on our progress.

This could potentially have a huge impact on the network itself. It's like a grass roots community marketing effort.

Hope you'll help out at least with an up-vote.

I'll be posting my first project shortly so please follow me, and the steem-marketing tag.

Cheers!
Paul

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed! looking forward to your next marekting post.
I think Steemit could use instagram/ facebook/ youtube ads to pull many people off those networks and on to steemit,
the paradigm has shifted and I think many creatives feel like their stuck in a cycle of trading their content for mere likes while the big networks make profits off running ads.
Now the photos, ads and video would have to make a good impression and i have some video ideas , I would just need funding, maby with the supposrt of Steemit whales whe could make this happen.

I think you have good idea i follow you cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66