A Pencil So Inspiring, It Turned a Copywriter Into a Graphic Designer

in #steem-marketing5 years ago (edited)

What does drawing have to do with copywriting?

Unless you're also a storyboarder, not much.

But when your client is the world's greatest pencil, drawing is at least 50% (if not more) of your concern.

Before I took on the Blackwing account, I couldn't draw to save my life.

By the time we launched "The Blackwing Experience" (https://blackwing602.com/pages/blackwing-experience)," I was able to draw all the famous Blackwing users you see in the event brochure below.

That's right, I drew those.

I never understood how people can work on an ad or marketing project without immersing themselves in the product in some way.

Learning how to draw to advertise a pencil didn't just make me a better artist, it made me a better copywriter.

Plus, it allowed me to create ads with headlines like the one for this post.

0.jpg

Sort:  

I can not draw at all lol!! Would love to know how you learned .

I'll be honest. I learned by using a tracing technique.

Tracing...hmm sounds easy enough.think I'll give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47