You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get more Votes? - Part 2: Catching Eyes 👀

in #steem-help7 years ago

Thank you for the tips @sykochica

What good is having great content if nobody opens your article?!?!?!

I feel this line so much! I feel like that cat asking why? Hahaha. But seriously, with several posts by the minute the headline and thumbnail really matters. And it's the most difficult part for me.

Will the first lines/sentence of the post that appears on the feed be crucial as well? I see most people put in greeting first like "Hello Steemians..."

Sort:  

The first line/sentence isn't as important as the headline and thumbnail, but I'd do feel it can be helpful and have some positive effect. But I don't think it could really hurt you.

Definitely focus of the headline and image first.:-)

Thank you very much @sykochica Happy New Year :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51