You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Valuable Steemit Post Begins In Your Head - Tips To Mazimize Your Social Currency On Steemit

in #steem-help7 years ago

This is an amazing post. Completely comprehensive and took me a while to read, but I read it all. I feel you are 100% correct. I have my lot and I'm building on it, but I decided to build a small carriage house first while I work on my hotel. That way I can at least rent one room a night and generate a little income. :)
I love how you explained the gift economy and the idea you had for the training site is awesome! Smart. Plus a 30% conversion rate is incredible.
Thank you for what you do for steemit and your followers. You really do provide incredible insight and wonderful advice. I also appreciate your recent activity on my blog. I really appreciate you taking the time to read, resteem and vote. It means a lot. Thank you so much.

Sort:  

You're writing some great stuff which ios why I started following you. Keep up the good work and I look forward to more from you. Thanks for taking the time out to read my post too. Much appreciated.

great post @luzcypher, this really captures the "essence" of STEEMIT, and why so many people become hooked on it and enamored by it once they really start to "get it".

Just the past few days alone, I've tried to explain STEEMIT along the lines that you've described. I believe this will now be my new "go-to" post to help people better understand what I'm talking about with STEEMIT and what makes it such a unique and special "social experiment"!

I like to call it "John Galt Island, our new City in the Virtual Sky", though I'm still not quite sure even that fully captures the "essence" I'm going for! lol

btw, resteemed too! :)

... and also, this clip just really hits the nail on the head:

When you study some of the more successful people on Steemit you'll notice that their focus is not so much on what's in it for them, they are more about what they can do for you. That's how gift economies work.

Wow @luzcypher thank you for bringing this much wisdom with this post and cheers @alexpmorris for directing my here!

Your writing and analogies were spot on all the way and broke it down so easily for anyone to grasp. I myself appreciated the reality check that we all need sometimes. The truest gift is in giving and re-framing what we can bring to Steemit, or how can I be of service to the whole is POWERFUL!

What I personally came away with that really helps me is "Successful blogs are not about you, the writer, they are about the reader and how reading your post can help them or at least entertain them." THIS IS GOLD!

Thank you Sirs for sharing,

Wholeness.

couldn't have said it better myself! :)

Thank to you, that have resteemed this goof posting so I can see on my feed page. Nice ! :)

Thank you and you are more than welcome. I appreciate you.

Hi @luzcypher, hope you don't mind man. I'd like to link to this post in my blog today? You've really helped me reevaluate my subject matter and I feel all I can do to help your rewards is the least I can do. Lmk thanks :)

holy macaroni that's a lot of good stuff and links here, as a new and hopefully up and coming steemian i really gotta check it out, TY !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95